Cinnamon Raisin Bread Made in the Bread Maker – Gluten and Corn Free

100_4344

 

I loooove cinnamon raisin bread in the morning, extra toasted and extra buttery of course! I want it dense, moist  and sweet. The more cinnamon, the better. I basically want to pretend I get to eat cinnamon rolls full of raisins in the morning!

I have been raving about my bread maker ever since I inherited it. Here’s my newest creation in it. I used the sweet bread setting. 1 lb loaf, Dark setting.

This is a much faster bake than my White Bread in the Bread Machine. This is however, just as tasty of a bread recipe in the bread machine. We’ve made three loaves this week and eaten… three loaves. 🙂

Here’s the recipe.

 

Ingredients

1 1/4 Cup of warm Water

2 Tbls. Un-salted Butter Softened to room temperature

1 1/2 Cups of Brown Rice Flour

1 Cup of White Rice Flour

1/2 Cup Tapioca Starch

1 Tsp. Non-Iodized Salt

1/4 Cup Light Brown Sugar

2 Tsp. Ground Cinnamon

3 Tsp. Yeast (make sure the brand is not sourced from cereal grains)

1 Cup of Raisins

 

Directions

Place the ingredients into the bread maker in the order that they are listed. Select the sweet bread setting on your bread maker. Select the 1 Lb. setting or medium loaf. Select the dark crust setting. Close the lid and let the machine do the work!

Slice it and toast it, smear it with butter, and devour!

 

CopyRight 2014 Amy Tucker all recipes, ideas and pictures are sole property of Amy Tucker Mom’s Gluten Free Noms

Leave a comment